Fiddling on the roof!

There have been a lot of mysterious goings on at the house this week. As I mentioned a tower scaffold went up and everyday I see little signs that someone has been working up there. What they are actually doing I just don’t know but I am glad they are there and know they will do a great job.

Roof and plaster 003

The sunset glow on the red sandstone warms the cockles of my heart. The reason I can tell there is work going on is that there are little piles of tiles being added to everyday. One day just a few, then a few more. Why are they being sorted into little piles? It is size, or their condition? Are they to be used again?

Roof and plaster 005They seem to be very organised. See the little holes at the top where the nails would have been?

Roof and plaster 004I think that this is definitely this is the abandoned pile. They really don’t look so good. I think they are done for.  Farewell little tiles. As for this section I think they have the hope of redemption. Maybe they will grace the roof for another lot of decades.

Roof and plaster 007I love coming along every evening and seeing a few more tiles added to the pile although I am certain that more tiles on the ground mean less on the roof! I will have to phone Charley and find out what is going on. I also need to ask him if he can take a few photos from up there. If there isn’t a picture it didn’t happen. 😉

2 thoughts on “Fiddling on the roof!

  1. Those tiles seem like they could make a neat path of some sort, though I dunno how many you’d need. It’s fun watching the progress on your new home!

Leave a Reply

